Category: Cycling

Image Source: Manohar Lal's FB page 0

Manohar Lal Wins Arvind Sabarmati Cyclothon 2015

In the third edition of the Arvind Sabarmati Cyclothon Amdavad 2015, Manohar Lal was declared winner in Men’s Elite category. The runner up position went to Shreedhar, third position to Abhinandan. The winner received 2 lakhs as prize money. Manohar Lal also recently had the podium finish in 19th National Road Championships held...

Nibali 0

Vincenzo Nibali Wins Tour De France

Vincenzo Nibali has won the 101st edition of Tour De France by a comprehensive margin of 7 min 37 sec, the second and third position went to French riders. Sixteen years and a whole world separate Vincenzo Nibali’s victory in the Tour de France and the last time an Italian rode...

Vincenzo Nibali 0

Vincenzo Nibali Wins Stage 10, Reclaims Yellow Jersey

  Vincenzo Nibali Wins Stage 10, Reclaims Yellow Jersey, today race also saw Alberto Contador pulling off the race after a nasty crash. Yellow Jersey #tdf — Astana Pro Team (@AstanaTeam) July 14, 2014 Nibali looking good for Tour win. Fancy Van Garderen for 2nd place – strong time-trialler.

horse.w560.h375.2x (1) 0

WATCH: Horses Ride Alongside Peloton at Tour de France

As if the Tour de France isn’t picturesque enough, the countryside added an extra element of beauty-in-motion to Stage 7. As the riders cruised through a flat straightaway between Epernay and Nancy in northern France, three eager onlookers stayed neck and neck with the peloton … on horses.  Your browser...

Tour de France 2014 - 0

Marcel Kittel Hits Hat Trick, Wins Stage 4

It was remarkable day at Tour De France Stage 4 Le Touquet-Paris-Plage and probable the most fiercely competed so far in 101 edition of TDF. Marcel Kittel Hits Hat Trick, Wins Stage 4.   “It was tough today” is what Marcel Kittel  said post the race. All the time I was only thinking about...

Image: Himalayan Singletrack 0

Team Nepal Enters UCI Marathon World Championships 2014

This is dream come true for Nepal Mountain Biking Team, they are all set to participate in  UCI Marathon World Championships 2014 in Pietermaritzburg. Ajay Pandit Chettri, Narayan Gopal Maharjan, Raj Kumar Shrestha and Buddhi Bahadur Tamang of Nepal qualified for the largest event on the marathon mountain bike calendar via their...